

Department of Sociology

UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR

(NAAC Accredited A+)

BOARD OF POSTGRADUATE STUDIES IN SOCIOLOGY

S. No.	Name of the officials	Designation
01	Prof Aneesa Shafi	Chairperson/Convener
	Head, Department of Sociology, University of	
	Kashmir.	
02	Dr. Manzoor Hussain	Member
	Department of Sociology, University of Kashmir	
03	Dr. Mohmad Saleem Jahangir	Member
	Department of Sociology, University of Kashmir	
04	Dr. Farah Qayoom	Member
	Department of Sociology, University of Kashmir	
	Two Teachers of allied subject	
05	Prof. Showkat Ahmad Shah	Member
	Department of Psychology, University of Kashmir	
06	Prof. Aaliya Ahmed	Member
	Media Education Research Centre, University of	
	Kashmir	
	Two Research Scholars	
07	Ms. Tehneet Abbas	Member
	Department of Sociology, University of Kashmir	
08	Mr. Bilal Ahmad Lone	
	Department of Sociology, University of Kashmir	
	One College Teacher	
80	Dr. Hilal Ahmad Kumar	Member
	Department of Sociology, Government Degree	
	College, Baramulla	
	Two Subject experts	
10	Prof. S. Zainuddin	Member
	Department of Sociology, Aligarh Muslim	
	University Aligarh U.P Member	
11	Prof. Arvinder Ansari	Member
	Department of Sociology, Jamia Milia Islamia New	
	Delhi	

-sd-

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT