Department of Sociology

UNIVERSITY OF KASHMIR

LIST OF ACADEMICIANS VISITED THE DEPARTMENT (w.e.f. 2019)

- 1. **Prof. Maitrayee Chaudhuri**, President of Indian Sociological Society and Former Professor, Center for the Study of Social Systems, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- **2. Prof. A Ravinder Nath,** Vice Chancellor, Central University of Kashmir
- **3. Prof. J. K. Pundir,** Former Pro-Vice Chancellor, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
- **4. Prof. Noor Mohammad,** Former Head, Department of Sociology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
- **5. Prof. Bishnu C. Barek,** Former Vice Chancellor, Sambalpur University, Odisha
- **6. Prof. Chandra Bushan Sharma,** Director, School of Education, IGNOU, New Delhi and Former Chairman of National Institute of Open Schooling
- **7. Prof. Anand Kumar,** Center for the Study of Social Systems, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- **8. Prof. Manisha Tripathy Pandey,** Head, Department of Sociology, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi
- **9. Prof. Paramjit Singh Jugde** Former Dean Academic Affairs, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
- **10. Prof. Syed Zainuddin,** Former Head, Department of Sociology, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
- **11. Prof. Rajesh Gill,** Department of Sociology, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- **12. Dr. Vijaylakshmi Brara,** Professor, Royal Global University, Guwahati
- **13. Prof. Anil Kumar**, Professor and Head, Department of Sociology, Central University of Himachal Pradesh
- **14. Prof. Shahid Rasool,** Dean Academic Affairs, Central University of Kashmir
- **15. Prof. Renu Nanda,** Dean, Faculty of Education, University of Jammu, Jammu

- **16. Dr. Anshu Srivastava,** Associate Professor, National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration, New Delhi
- 17. Prof. Azra Abidi, Department of Sociology, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi
- **18. Prof. Satish K. Sharma**, Department of Sociology, Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla
- **19. Prof. Ashok Kaul**, Professor Emeritus, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
- **20. Prof. Mohd Arshad,** Department of Sociology, Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra
- **21. Prof. Gurpreet Bal,** Department of Sociology, Guru Nanak Dev University of Kashmir, Amritsar
- **22. Prof. Abha Chauhan**, Former President, Indian Sociological Society, New Delhi
- **23. Prof. K. S. Sangwan,** Department of Sociology, M. D. University, Rohtak, Haryana
- **24. Prof. Sabiha Hussain**, Director, Sarojini Naidu Centre for Women's Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
- **25. Prof. Vishwa Raksha**, Head, Department of Sociology, University of Jammu, Jammu
- **26. Prof. Rajiv Gupta,** Department of Sociology, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
- **27. Prof. Arvinder Ansari,** Former Head, Department of Sociology, Jamia Milia Islamia, New Delhi
- **28. Prof. Madhav Govind,** entre for Studies in Science Policy, School of Social Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
- **29. Prof. Pranjal Sharma,** Department of Sociology, Dibrugarh University, Assam
- **30. Prof. Kiranpreet Kaur,** Department of Sociology, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- **31. Prof. Sherry Sabarwal,** Department of Sociology, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- **32. Prof. Ajailiu Niumai,** Centre for the Study of Social. Exclusion & Inclusive Policy, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
- **33. Prof. Shafique Ahmad,** Department of Sociology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi